Roll With It

By Falmike

Am I Not Lucky

So just what is it that makes Cornwall special?
The mighty cliffs and crashing waves? The glorious sandy beaches? The wild moorlands and peaceful woodlands? The fantastic food and lively surf scene? Whatever it is I count myself mighty fortunate to live here.

Leaving work for the gym tonight I travelled a different route, as I approached the turning for the gym I was suddenly struck by how fortunate I am, so much so that I pulled over onto the opposite side of the road to take this photograph, those of a certain age will recognise "Fraggle Rock". As I breathed in the clean fresh air I thought of the rest of my family living in and around London. The 'seaside' is a day out for them, that which Samantha and Joshua take for granted constitutes a 'special' day for their cousins.

So tonight when I go to bed and look out through the bedroom window over a moon lit Falmouth Bay I shall count my blessings and when I wake up I shall have a full Cornish Breakfast, (same as a full English except all the ingredients come from Cornwall, including eggs from just up the road) before we cross to the North Coast and spend the day with our friends surfing.

Seems like a good life to me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.