A voyage

I'm feeling a tad better than yesterday - medicine back at work and doing it's job. Oddly enough however, I dreamt last night that I fell over three times. In reality I haven't fallen over once - a record I'm keen to maintain!
My papa visited this afternoon, after a big important job interview - fingers crossed he gets what he wants. He brought me : 1 x cd player mains power cable (I've been without one for years), 1 x an afternoon of chat, and 1 x 1 square metre of wadding. Just what every girl needs.
And as I was unable to go out for the celebratory dinner, the girls brought the leaving party to me. I hope we gave KG a proper send off to London for her exciting new start. While I'm ever so pleased for her, Edinburgh just won't be the same without her. For tonight my little flat was once again full of laughter, giggles, a London themed cake, and Breakfast at Tiffanys. Oh, and a little bit of wine, which I might seriously regret tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.