Friday 13th!!

Up early 6.45am, out for golf at 7.15am, it was our league game and the golf course was an hour's drive away. Arrived to find the organiser there, but the club house was not opening until 9am and out first t time was 9am and there were not enough golf buggies for everyone. Had we known about the buggies we could have taken our electric trolleys as this particular course is quite flat. So our organiser called the league game off, also next week's game as we have two leagues, as the same fiasco would occur next Friday and 64 disgruntled players went back home. The 8 of us in our team headed back to our own course and managed to get a game.

It was only when I got home that I realised it was Friday 13th, this is the third time we have been to golf courses in Murcia, the first time we had to come off the course as it was raining very heavily, the game was rescheduled for the following week and they had a thunderstorm so again had to come off the course and then this fiasco today.

Why the gloves, well, when we went skiing I had no ski gloves. my old ones had worn a bit thin, so at end of last years ski holiday I threw them away, but I forgot to replace them. I wore a combination of my thermal glove liners and a pair of fleecy gloves and they did the trick as the weather was very warm. When I was in decathlon I saw these and bought them in anticipation of going skiing this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.