Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Not *Just* Birds of a Feather!

The horrific blowing winds finally settled down last night around eight, so I was up-and-at-it, early this morning. I spent nearly three hours shoveling wet, heavy snow. (back deck, ramp, pathway, sidewalk, snow off truck and car, then snow around truck and car!) Phew!

Don't feel sorry for me. I love winter. I love snow. And, I have no aversion to shoveling said snow at all! Great excercise, it is, after all! Son did come out to help, too. Husband will plow the driveway with the ATV soon. Wait til he sees the HUGE wall of snow (over my knees!) in front of the vehicles!

I came in and did some laundry, dishes, and cleaning up. Then, I decided I deserved a little rest...for a FEW seconds, anyway! As I looked out the window, I had to smile. The tree looked like it was alive with movement! As I looked more closely, I saw not only Goldfinches, but also Titmice! (is that the plural of Titmouse?)

I could not help but wonder.....Where they talking about the lousy weather of yesterday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.