Mr Ben

By SteveCatchBacon

St Mary's, Lead

Today I have been out and about.

First to A19 Koi for more winter food for the fishes and a shiny new Jubilee Clip (were they invented in or for some Jubilee?) for the pond pump. Then on via Stamford Bridge, Buttercrambe (where there is a lovely house on a millrace that I nearly blipped) to Malton where a good cappuccino in the coffee shop Leoni was waiting. Then a few doors down there is Suddaby's Hotel and beer shop. They have a nice little selection of beers, some brewed by Suddaby's, as well as wines and (strangely) olive oils.

Rather than the minor roads I had taken to get there, I came back via the A64 but then decided it was such a good light that, even though I only had the trusty iPhone, I would call in at the Lead Church. This wasn't as easy as it might have been as the onwards road was closed so after walking to the church I then had to back track to the A64.

It was worth it as it is such a special little place. If you seek solitude and a few moments of peace and quiet to reflect on whatever, this little hideaway rarely disappoints. I'll have to see if I can upload a few more shots to that there blipfolio thingy so you can have a look inside.

So here's the link to the blipfolio A bit laborious loading them but worth the leaning curve I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.