Simply Me

By Suze981

Coconut madness

I went for a walk this afternoon, predominantly to purchase some wotsits. (I didn't buy them in the end) I thought the walk might be a nice opportunity for a blip and heard a plane overhead.

Living in Cramond means that you get a lot of noise from air traffic. Approximately every 30 minutes a plane flies by. This is particularly frustrating as it keeps you awake at night/wakes you early in the morning.

They fly really low and so you get a really good view (if you were a plane spotter). As I was holding my iPhone up to get a shot I spotted this in the trees. It completely stopped me in my tracks. Call me crazy but I've never seen a random coconut hanging in a tree. So very very random.

Is this a normal and acceptable for of feeding birds or do I just live near some kooks?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.