My quiet space

By JuliaS

Frost and Sunshine

A very quiet day today, Hari was still unwell and although he said his tummy wasn't hurting today he was very quiet and really not himself.

I managed to get out in the garden and take a few pictures of the frost in the sunshine before it got too cold. This is my plumb tree with thick frost on it.

The highlight of the day was cooking flapjack with Tara and Hari - we had to make two lots as they couldn't work together or agree on what to put in it - we ended up with a tray of raison and nut flapjack and another tray of chocolate - Tara wanted choc chip but would not believe me that it would melt .... actually tasted rather nice though ;0)

Hope you are having a good weekend so far - hope I might get further than the gerden tomorrow, although it's likely to involve watching Michael play football ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.