LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

How the other half live...

I had the laziest day today! Pottered round the flat, giggled at the Blipmeet shennanigans, dyed my hair... from brunette to REALLY dark brown using a 'dark blonde' dye, yeah I was confused too! Still... at least I have no grey left! Hurrah!

Tonight I went to see my friend Loopy, who is squatting staying in a beautiful flat whilst she's looking to buy a new house. It's in Dundas Street and my word, it's quite possibly the loveliest flat I've been in for quite some time. Beautiful old features and a drawing room! A drawing room!! How many people do you know who have a drawing room? With a full size billiards table, flat screen TV, two sofas and a high table with three funky bar stools! My whole flat would fit in the hall! The cistern in the bathroom is one of these high up ones with a chain... if I ever have the means to redo my bathroom, I'm having one of those! Reminded me of my gran's house. I love old fashioned things.

There's a pulley in the kitchen... how fabulous would it be to have one of those so that your clothes horse doesn't turn into part of your furniture? Hang up the washing then put it out of the way above the kitchen table. My favourite part was this bell system... still in full working order which her kids love! Ring for Mummy from the living room and she comes too!!

I read the bedtime stories and was introduced to Gruffalo. Made me smile. I took pics of everything, including the sleeping girls after we'd had dinner. Chinese, chocolate and a catch-up with a lovely friend. Yet another effortless friendship. How lucky am I?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.