LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Romance on Friday 13th...

On the way to work this morning I got a text from my Mum... I thought it was so ace I decided to share!

Mum: The anniversary of our first date Friday the 13th. 51 years ago. Not bad eh?
Me: Not bad at all.
Me: Where did you go on your first date?
Mum: Met him at Rankin's corner at the top of London Road then we went to the Playhouse cinema. I wore a lovely new coat and a very tiny heeled pair of navy shoes.*
Me: What film did you see?
Mum: Your Dad was all I saw. (Sorry I can't remember)

*I'm sort of hoping she also had something on under her coat! Sorry Mum!

How's that for romance?! Made me smile a lot today. 51 years!! They celebrate their 48th wedding anniversary in June this year. Now that's commitment! They don't make 'em like that these days!

Happy Friday! I hope everyone managed to get through the day with no mishaps. I'm not at all superstitious although I wouldn't walk under a ladder and I never put new shoes on a table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.