Capital adventures

By marchmont

Shattered

I am but so is the new 'Calligaris' Italian shelf that I collected yesterday. So I started the week with shattered vases, glass and crystal, and ended it with a shattered shelf.

I ordered 2 mirrors, I hope they arrive in one piece.

Nobody was going to be a 'null' day but I actually did, and achieved, quite a lot. Liz came for the blind material, I went up the street to buy a couple of hooks and some chocolate for the reprobate K and ended up buying a bed for Molly (having decided her days of sleeping on my bed have ended) and a magazine rack from 'Debra'.

The hall cupboard is now tidied. I have created a home for the towels and tidied all the tools and bits and bobs and put some stuff in the sideboard. Gradually order is being restored to my life and soon 'the boxes' will be no more.

On the downside discovered the glass (see above) has caused 3 slits in the new vinyl - but it won't be seen as it's under the scullery doorway. I must list the damage.

I stopped at teatime, ate far too much and wrote minutes, another exciting Saturday night. Rubbish tv - ended up having endless QI XL on Dave!

Happy Sunday people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.