Trial and Error

By DawnC

New Addition

Of all the birds who frequent our garden it's the bluetits who seem to eat the most; it's amazing they're so small really. I put up a picture of one of them earlier but I've now changed it to this, more newsworthy, goldfinch - the first I've seen in our garden! I always envy my parents who have at least twelve goldfinches on their bird feeders every time I go over there so this is an exciting development!

I spent this morning doing housework and furniture rearranging and my plan for the afternoon, while the men are at football, was to study at the dining table, overlooking the bird feeding station, with my camera on the tripod aimed at the 'coconut treat', which seems to be very popular with the birds. Unfortunately, the gizmo that connects the camera to the tripod has gone missing. I can only assume that someone else in the household has borrowed it.... So, this is a quick handheld one through the window in poor light because I had forgotten that the feeding station only gets the sun on it in the mornings.

Son2's robin yesterday was much better :)

Time to hit the books now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.