Busy bee

That's what I have been today. The inside of the wardrobe has been cleaned, shoes sorted ready for the charity shop, shoe boxes to the bin. The wine rack had been emptied and cleaned and the wine put back in order of quality, the really crap stuff is ready to be taken to the golf club to be used as raffle prizes, some of our guys will drink anything. The rest of the house has been cleaned to within an inch of its life, I relegated Roy to the back terrace whilst I cleaned the floors, as he has a habit of walking just where I have mopped.

Today is also a sad day, Dad would have been 85 today and his long time friend, Dave, died on this day last year. I think that is why I have kept myself busy.

I think it's cup of tea time and read the papers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.