Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Ida got this cool set of blocks for Christmas. It's like a stained glass window. I completely love it and spend quite a bit of time arranging all the different blocks in different ways trying to decide which way makes the most of all the beautiful colours and beads.

I love the sound the beads make as they rattle around in the blocks and the feel of the smooth, cool, chunky wood. I love the way they all fit together no matter how you arrange them. I love the way the lid of the frame snaps closed and I love the way the light shines through - it reminds me of the pictures I used to make using Quality Street wrappers.

Ida likes it too, but much prefers getting into all the things she's not supposed to - Arlo's computer (she's currently pressing all the buttons on the keyboard as I write this and looking over at us saying 'uh-oh'. She LOVES getting into trouble!), remote controls, the computer cables and the little pipes under the radiators. All the safe stuff.

It's been a very quiet weekend, but much needed. Not for Ida though - she's been sleeping like a crazy person (i.e not really at all) and we're all exhausted. Oh - and she has figured out how to pull herself up onto her feet from a lying position in her cot. This is, as you can imagine, really, really unsafe!

She doesn't hang about for long, this one.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.