....the camera never lies.......

This is Charlie's camera face.......if you get the camera out and say "Charlie, smile", this is the face you get.....or something even worse....it's her attempt at a posed smile.

She was with the Dauhghter and then me and the Daughter for the whole afternoon and until 7.00 this evening....and very fractious she was too. Lots of crying if one of us left the room, crying if we closed doords to keep her in, refusing to go to sleep....later on we worked out why....she cut her second tooth sometime late afternoon/ear;y evening.

On the fishing front ended up second in today's match, caught 10 of the small carp we put into the water on Tuesday. We put 1500 5-9 inch carp in to the lake at a cost of about £2 500, they are all in beautiful condition and feisty. For the first 2 1/2 hours I didn't have a bite, just sat in sub zero temperature trying every thing I knew. eventually I switched sides of my swim .........and hey presto.......started to catch. I was even broken by a big fish, snapped clean through on 3 lb line, otherwise I would have won.

It's late.....I'm very tired after yesterday's long drive and today's early get up....so please excuse me publishing and running. I#ll catch up with comments on all your blips tomorrow evening.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.