People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Brain Power

I had a most wonderful day today. Husband Dear and Little Man threw a crepe party to celebrate my birthday. Husband Dear made 50 crepes, and together we made some toppings (stewed peaches, and blueberry sauce), while our friends were charged with bringing other things to put on top of the crepes. We ended up with a spread worthy of the Queen. Various stewed and raw fruit, nutella, lemon curd, almonds, and whipped cream, I kid you not. I brewed a bunch of tea to order, and we went at it.

I didn't feel like taking many pictures; I wanted to actually enjoy the conversations.

These two are serious nerds - he is the director of the Mississippi Water Resources Research Institute, she is a geneticist studying toxic mold on corn.

It was a great day! Thank you, Husband Dear for organizing this delightful gathering. Thank you, dear family who called me to wish me well. Thanks also for all the wonderful gifts. You all know me well :-)

PS. I also posted a backblip for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.