A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Cup-staring

The library being closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr day, I stayed at the Webster, officially to work. I'm sad to report that I haven't been that effective, though I did a bit of online research for my next project (that's called active procrastination, and I'm an expert at that, thank you very much).

I will admit that this auto portrait is silly, but the back story is even sillier: a friend posted on Facebook a picture of her starting at her coffee cup on January 13th. Somehow, there was an... interest for craziness that morning, so 3 days later, there have been a lot of pictures of coffee-cup staring, in the hopes, well admitted, of creating a meme. Let's see if it interests you!

http://coffeecupstaring.tumblr.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.