Oh Deer

I decided to take myself & the hound off to the woods this afternoon to get some much needed exercise and to enjoy the fantastic sunny (but brass monkey's chilly) weather. On the way there, I happened to glance to my right and spotted a herd (??is that what you call a group of deer?) grazing in a field. I've never seen anythng like this before so naturally had to stop and get some pic's. They didn't let me get many before running back into the woods. I do wish I had a telepscopic lens so I could get a close up, or at least a closer up shot of them but finding an Olympus lens that I can afford or one that is compatible with it is proving a little tough.

Anyway, Arwen is feeling much better today, I left her with Asha when I went to the woods. She'll be back to school tomorrow. It was great to just wander round the woods on my own although the long walk turned out to be a lot longer than I had anticipated as I mis-placed myself and went rambling up a bridle path for about half an hour before realising I hadn't seen a blue marker in a while! Oops. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.