Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Desperate Times

As much as I admire the cameramen on Frozen Planet, I have had no urge to stand outside in freezing temperatures trying to get a blip the past few days. Maybe if I had the time to wrap up warm and do it properly I would, but the pressures of the 'work week before holiday' are getting to me! This has resulted in desperate times over the past couple of days, as my ability to take indoor still shots is exceptionally poor, so as a last measure I shoved my camera in my plant and took a picture tonight. I bought this plant for its colours and it's one of the rare few I have managed to keep alive for several months. I did almost give up tonight, but at least this is something to keep the momentum going. I promise I will make it up to you all in India...hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.