Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Puddle Hoppers!

I am thinking our winter weather has gone amuck! After some bone-chilling temperatures just a few days ago, today was as warm as a late springtime day!

Now, I understand it isn't always considered "interesting conversation" talking about the weather, but this weather?

Today when we went out, I decided that since the forecast called for warmer than usual weather, I would wear my new boots I purchased at Tractor Supply just a few weeks ago. I bought them specifically for sugaring. Last year, I made about one and a half gallons of maple syrup, just tapping six small maples near the house. In the process, I nearly ruined my boots.

Determined to find the "right footwear", I came upon these lovely "puddle hoppers". And, for once, I made a grand choice, wearing these today! It rained and rained and my feet stayed warm, toasty, and dry!

We are currently under a "severe thunderstorm warning" with forecast winds gusting to sixty miles per hour! Now, I am all about winter and I am thoroughly disgusted that there has been no snowmobiling for us yet this year. But, in the midst of all this, I LOVE weather! So, I am waiting to see just what this "severe thunderstorm warning" will amount to!

And yes, I have a candle burning. Just in case......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.