A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Gentle.

"I choose to be gentle.
If I raise my voice, may it be only in praise.
If I clench my fist, may it be only in prayer.
If I make a demand, may it be only of myself.

-Max Lucado

In the hospital where I am based for placement there are a few noticeboards dotted along the corridors. Some of them serve specific hospital purposes, however there is one on the way to the changing rooms that is generally full of advertisements for a variety of outside agencies/services/things for sale etc.

I have never stopped to look at it or paid it any real attention. Then walking past it this morning the above quote happened to catch my eye. Why somebody had put it up there or who had put it up there I don't know but I found it intriguing all the same :]

Sadly, the board being positioned where it was meant I couldn't really pull out my camera and start snapping away of the original so the above is the copied sticky which now sits on my desk.

Would quite like a wee snooze right now!

"Put on then, as God's chosen ones, holy and beloved, compassionate hearts, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience, bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive. And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony. And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in one body. And be thankful." - Colossians 3v12-15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.