Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

In full bloom

I blipped this rose a couple of days ago, when it was just starting to open, it has now opened and looks lovely.

We have a new couple on the community. They have bought the house of a German (Sarah, Patrick's dad). I called up to see them and they invited me into the house, all I can say is, I'm glad it wasn't an English person who had sold the house. The two sofas could have walked out of the front door on their own!!! Everything else, towels, bedding, rugs, crockery and cutlery has been put by the bins, our ex presidents wife was seen rummaging through and took a few bits and pieces, the Moroccans came and took the rest.

I can understand why the house took so long to sell, it was minging, it will be interesting to see how the new owners furnish it, I think they will be going to Ikea!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.