Simply Me

By Suze981

Hexie

This is Hexie, yes she is an inanimate object, but I do love her so!

I always thought that people who named their cars were the saddest people around. Until one day I bought an old beaten up 1994 Volkswagen Polo. As soon as I saw him I knew he was to be mine and his name was Jeffrey. He was my first car and will always have a special place in my heart. Someone broke into Jeffrey and ripped out his steering column, this should have been fixable expect that he was a special edition and as he was so old there were no spare parts for him. He went to scrap heap heaven.

I bought Hexie a couple of months ago. She's lovely and special in her own right. She's no Jeffrey, but she is remarkable and as my friend, Colin says - she suits me! She's proven her worth again and again.

When I move back into my flat in 31 days (woohoo) I won't need her anymore. But need and want are two different things. I can't imagine being separated from her now!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.