Simply Me

By Suze981

This is why I hate getting the bus...

I left Hexie, my trusty steed, at home today. I'm meeting my good friend, Andy, after work and decided that I would get the bus to work and have a couple of drinks.

This is exactly why I hate getting the bus. I can handle standing in the cold waiting for the bus to arrive. I can handle sitting next to a random passenger, even the slightly dubious ones. I can handle standing or giving up my seat to the elderly, disabled or pregnant passengers. I can handle the extra half hour it adds to my journey. But I hate it when you need to get up and have to fight past people to get off the bus. I can feel the panic rising in me as I'm trying my hardest not to inadvertently rub up against people on the way. Will I make it off the bus in time or will I be stuck on there forever?

I was once so crushed on a bus, back when I was in school, that I was pressed against the doors. When they opened, I fell out, straight onto the ground. People just stepped over me and I was stuck trying to maintain some grace as I clamoured to my feet. You can tell, this memory haunts me still.

Safe to say, I will be back in Hexie tomorrow. If you're lucky she may even be the subject of my blip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.