Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's that bird again

Gloriously sunny day, so I didn't stray far from the garden. The beds are all dug, weeded, mixed with sand and half covered in compost. This fella was a constant companion, and even nibbled some seed from the bird table. The brambles behind the compost heap that he's sitting on have gone now - I realised with a tiny amount of panic that I'd misremembered the plans of our garden (it has no obvious boundary markers) and that we didn't own a bit we thought we did, but do own a bit we thought we didn't. This happily gives us control of an existing hedge and the privacy it provides us, and gets me off pulling out a row of brambles. And the compost heap is just within our boundary so I don't have to move that.

No blipping tonight as an internet service we use had gone out of business, meaning I couldn't go on the internet last night, but could this morning. Confusing I know, but all sorted now. I'm also getting ready to move my computer from the kitchen into the living room - it is beginning to get a bit wearying that every time I want to do something on the computer someone is asking to use it as a telly. I'm hoping that if I put it in the same (unheated) room as the one the telly is in that there will be two consequences: firstly Mr B will be keener to let me turn the radiators on in there and secondly no-one will need my computer as a telly since there'll be a telly right next to it. Also, typing standing up is getting annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.