Odd offerings out & about

By roymci

Eh voila

Last year on 18th January, I took a picture of the old Wrangler factory guessing where the new Tesco's will be and surmising that it'll be years from fruition.

I've been thinking about this day for a bit recently and have had a look for where best to get a picture from to commemorate last January's effort.

What I did get right was the absolute chaos on the main route which seems to be at its height right now - single lane, traffic lights , huge queues at rush hour.. I've been creatively finding ways to Falkirk and back via "The Targets" or Larbert or anything to avoid sitting interminably in a queue at traffic lights.

But tonight, for this blip, I drove right in to the bedlam to get this picture without a thought to the half hour spent getting here and then getting out again. I also climbed a fence and hid from a workie who didn't think a bloke dressed like me should be inside a fenced off area.

It's an average picture but there's more to it than meets the eye and I'm pretty pleased with it.

This is for my blip. You are welcome :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.