Offcumden Cal

By Cal

Of gardens and clocks

Some lines from my favourite children's book, Tom's Midnight Garden. Finished listening to it on tape today. It helped me pass the time while 'running' 10 miles on the crosstrainer (a dull beyond belief activity if you don't have something to listen to). It is quite perfect.
The picture is an extract from another wonderful book, '1001 Children's books you must read before you grow up.' Arranged by age from 0-3 to 12+ it offers a veritable smorgesbord of children's literature from around the world and across time. I was tempted to set myself the goal of reading all 1001 but this year holds another challenge, hence the crosstrainer.

I still yearn for a grandfather clock, and a huge garden too. Ah well, a girl can dream!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.