Chemistry test

I had to drive to work today which meant leaving early in order to find a car park space, I had lots of courseworks to take back. I obviously didn't leave early enough as I managed to get the last car park space. A close call.
I spent most of the day marking again.
When my son came home from school, he announced that he'd achieved 89% in his physics test and managed the top mark in his class. It's amazing how revision helps to achieve good marks. Thanks to hubby for that one! I'm not sure he'll do so well in his Chemistry test tomorrow. He's barely looked at his book but claims that the test will be really easy. Here he is reading up on how to extract copper from copper oxide. Even though I did Chemistry A level, I remember nothing.
The girls went kayaking and were back at 8pm. They were all quite late going to bed tonight. Daughter #2 said that she wanted to go to bed early tonight but daughter #1 asked her to help her clean the kitchen (after making cakes to take to school tomorrow). Daughter #2 ended up spending an hour cleaning the kitchen and the bathroom. She'd even folded the loo roll like they do in hotel rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.