Bendy

An action-packed day, albeit with few photo ops. There was the early appointment with the doc to discuss my cholesterol readings, then a discovery that something that should have been done by a colleague a couple of weeks ago HADN'T BEEN DONE AT ALL, which had to be, erm, rectified. There was also a lot more of this - mind you, I've learned to ignore the overfull hboxes as long as I can avoid those runaway sequences. (And what is the obsession with dollar signs?) No need to answer that, Shandonner! I bumped into Isabel in the Kirkgate and we discussed the allotments and our respective derelict greenhouses.....

I've been given another six months to lower my cholesterol considerably further before I'm consigned to statin world - the dietary prospects are becoming ever more austere (unfortunately for DaveH too!). The partial good news was that after a lot of roller-coasting the blood pressure is now deemed acceptable; doc reckoned that the yoga may be helping with this. Filled with enthusiasm I did a 45 min session when I got home.

I find these little fold out cards really useful to remind me of what to do next (you put your left leg in, your left leg out, etc etc), but my goodness that Mr Swenson is exceeding bendy. I've never seen him in person but I'm told he's a great teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.