Breaking glass

Yesterday suffered a vertigo attack closely followed by a visual [ocular] migraine. These don't last long, fortunately, and in about half an hour the vision is clear, but this is an idea of what the centre of vision looks like when it begins. Then the effect like cracked glass spreads outwards leaving a clear and widening centre until the crinkly bits fall off the edge of vision. Weakness and a headache can follow but not always. Not what I needed on a treat-trip to the theatre to see what turned out to be a rather gloomy Ayckbourn. Maybe it was me, but I think his early farces were belly-laugh good and trying to inject dark humour does nothing for me. Sitting front row in the circle during a vertigo attack is not my idea of fun.We gave up on the nice meal we planned and came home instead. Bummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.