surely you can see

By petergarver

I spent most of Tuesday and a good part of Wednesday making stanchions for a rope line that my brother needed near the front gate. Of course, fair spirit required that I make them all out of the worst garbage wood possible. I got a decent number of usable stanchions out of it, but a few just fell apart.

Both days I got really hungry and tired, but I learned a lot about working with wood (it's not hard to learn a lot starting from zero) and I didn't lose any fingers.

Speaking of which, the guy in the background in the white t-shirt made a sculpture out of sheets of steel onto which I guess a block of ice was placed to melt...the idea was that it was supposed to slide down the steel or something.

I wouldn't know, though, because before I got a chance to see it someone cut a finger off on it.

Whoooops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.