Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Group Hug?

Maybe these little 'shrooms were having a group hug? Or just huddling together to keep warm and dry on a wet and cold day today?
I went for another hunt on the felled tree stumps at the front of County Hall again today. To my surprise not only did I find a decent selection of new fungi I haven't blipped before, but a couple of surprising ones too. As will be revealed if viewers follow the links below.....

An even bigger version of the one I blipped on Tuesday - more turkey anyone?

Yellow maggots sprang to mind with these ones.

Finally (with a warning to anyone of a nervous disposition!) these I suspect may be a type of Jews Ear which have succumbed to the weather - err, giblets anyone?. Maybe they go with the turkey! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.