Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Blooming crazy!

My Mme Isaac Pereire has endured the worst of the whipping winds which have returned after a lull, and rain on and off for a few days - and still somehow she manages to look beautiful, even if a bit weatherbeaten - at the end of January? The things that are flowering and some of the insects about at present really are blooming crazy, our weather seems to have confused them all.

And blooming crazy just about sums up my day. It's been hectic - hairdressers at 10:20, into some shops in town, then the dreaded Big Monthy Shop! Urgh. I still have some of the shopping to put away (at 7:20) before I can relax and enjoy my Saturday night :-/
In the absence of any Pan Galactic Gargle Blasters I reckon some Moscow Mules will have to do for me tonight while I'm chilling to some of my favourite music.
Just have to put that shopping away first - no rest for the wicked.
Have a great weekend! (what's left of it anyway ....)
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.