No walk?

No walk today for the blippet. The brisket was oiled and spiced up and in the oven by 9am. I dragged myself to the spinning class and then after I'd cried and showered went to pick up Nana Alice and Auntie Kaff. The dinner was grand and after I dropped them back home I even squeezed in a pint in the Tyneside and a quick chapter on the Kindle. Back home now watching the footie with Joe while Mrs S tinkles on the ivories in the other room.

In other news we had a letter through for Eve containing a Commonwealth Games badge and confirmation that her mascot design had been shortlisted for the games. We have had to sign a lengthy confidentiality contract so I can't say too much but if her design makes it into reality it's fair to say it will never be forgotten by those who get to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.