Lin (da)

In between blustery showers it is a beautiful morning.

I took the dog for a walk just after one of the showers. The sun was shining through tree branches and everything around was basking in the lovely warm light. I noticed this rainbow and as I got closer to the bridge the colours were stronger.

On the bridge I met Lin. She was visiting the area on a coach tour. She wasn't a blipper (but was going to check out the site later ) but was very keen on photography. Here she is taking a shot of the rainbow. We talked about rainbows, photo books, camera clubs and a return visit to take landscape shots.

I hope she enjoys the rest of her trip and who knows, I might meet her again either in blipland or when she returns to the area for her photography holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.