Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

What a big bed...

The Taming of the Shrew.
A back blip because we went to Stratford yesterday.

An enjoyable (modern) production though I must be getting old (!) I worried about the fire hazard when Kate lit so many cigarettes.

Maybe this harks back to one time at the same venue and there actually WAS a fire backstage and we had to evacuate?

(Also...Is there some subliminal advertising on the way in, so that one is predisposed to crave juniper? I never even think of a grin and bear it apart from at the theatre.)

We had some after-dinner mints left over from Christmas. Being a cheapskate chocoholic, I popped some in a sealed bag (sandwich-type) to surprise Himself mid-performance (!).
It was very warm in the theatre.
Squashed chocolate mints are (I'm able to confirm) sticky enough to be a match for the glue that sticks anything to anything.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.