Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Pinks are always first!

OK. So the Sparrow Hawk I spotted in our tree this afternoon would have made a way more exciting blip. Simple fact is: I wasn't fast enough.
Also he/she had the Sun behind him/her, so I doubt it would have made a great pic. Still kicking myself for not getting it, though (as one does when one misses a blip opportunity).

Our first Camelia. Isn't it lovely? There's loads in our garden in different colours, but the pinks are always first. Stunning flowers.

Should anyone be interested in more garden (or owl- or cat-) pics, we have a website. Fun to check it out, maybe? Ardnageena Plant Nursery. You can even *like* our FB page, which I try to keep updated with lots of photos.

PS... Minnalouche says *thank you* for all the lovely compliments. As if she wasn't vain enough already... Pffff! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.