Life on Sheep's Head

By OwlLady

Morning sunshine after overnight rain

A gorgeous day on the Peninsula. A feel of Spring in the air... If this weather holds, I will have to go out there and begin the big tidy-up in the garden. Oh, I can't wait! But... dare I? It might still get cold in Feb... Aaarrgghh!! *deep breath, ohmmmm, calm down, it's still winter, patience, wait, wait, wait...*

Anyway. I spent the day in the greenhouse, planting a few more seeds. Lovely & relaxing work and hopefully I'll have some more nice plants on offer soon.

This morning I went outside to open everything up and I noticed the garden was covered in glistening raindrops. So! Back in, get camera, shoot away. It resulted in some lovely pics of Daffs, Azalea, Camelia, even a lovely and brave white Rose, which hasn't stopped flowering all Winter. Needless to say, it was AGAIN hard to choose a blip.

This won. It seems like I cut this down to the ground only a couple of weeks ago. But the Crocosmia (Montbretia) is already going strong and looking gorgeously lush. Ah! We live in Paradise. West Cork Winter at its best.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.