Visitors

Mum's friend Helen came to visit us today. When we last saw her, baby Frankie was still in her tummy! Mum and I baked a yummy chocolate cake for our visitors. I broke the eggs. I told Dad that I am the "eggspert" at it, which he thought was very funny [she didn't actually mean it as a joke, that's just how it came out!]. Mum also made some rolls today and we all had lunch at the table together eating warm rolls, sausage and tomato sauce. It was a lovely sunny day today, but very windy and cold. We were going to go for a walk along the canal earlier, but it was too cold. But the wind died down this evening and it was very clear, so Mum wrapped me up warm and we went outside to look at the stars. We saw Venus, Jupiter, Orion, the Plough and Sirius (the Dog Star). I wanted to see a shooting star, but there weren't any. We did see something that looked like a star moving very fast; Mum said it was probably a satellite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.