michigan man

By outdoorguy

Red

Is there a prettier bird than the cardinal ? The eagle is more majestic...the hawk is more regal...the blue jay more colorful...and the chickadee is cuter...but...for just pure beauty...the male cardinal is hard to beat. Plus...especially in the summer...their "music" is better than any big city symphony.

A lazy cold day watching the NFL playoffs. I'm wating for my Michigan Man Tom Brady (New England Patriots) to take over the game. They also have a receiver that shares my last name (Welker.) One year he made the cover of Sport magazine, and I photoshopped my face into his helmet, and replaced his first name with mine. The guys at work got a kick out of it.

Nice to see old friends last night at our euchre club. I didn't come anywhere near winning the $6.00 jackpot, but my wife Lisa was drawn to win the quarter jackpot. Since I had covered her setbacks all night...I made her give me the change. Nearly $5.00 worth. WHOO-HOOO!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.