New Feeder

You can't go through life with the last name of W-e-l-k-e-r without somebody calling you Walker. Teachers, coaches, customers, co-workers. Most of the time you don't correct them...just accepting it. Sometimes you call them out..."IT'S W-E...not W-A!!"

I have accepted it as my new bird name. Walker...the stalker. After reloading the new feeder...I retreated again to my upstairs window...hiding behind the blinds.

The only birds I could draw in were nuthatches and chickadees. I would love to say this is right out of the camera...but alas...I cannot tell a lie. 9 pictures of 2 different nuthatches. I just didn't think any single picture was worth posting.

We are in the middle of a 3-4 day deep freeze. Got down to -1F last night, and it was only 4F when I got up. At 5 p.m., it is now up to 9F. Crisp, frigid, wintry, nippy, brisk, piercing, bitter, numbing, and raw. 9 adjectives(?)...one for each of the nuthatches.

Stay warm. As one of our local weather guy says..."There's a cuddle alert for tonight...a real cuddle alert."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.