world in a grain of sand

By kateann

Bodicote Churchyard

When I am in need of a gravestone I would like mine in high style with weeping angels and a eulogy from my wildly grieving relatives "she was a woman pure and modest, her like will not walk this earth again" etc, etc in best 19th century style. If they want, I could probably write some verse now and they could keep it handy.

Moving on, the reason I used this shot was because I like the angle the gravestones have settled to, and the beautiful lichens. I think (information almost certainly garnered from radio 4, my main source of factual information) that lichens grow in circles, like fairy rings, and that big ones like this could be a hundred years old. I wanted to use a close up of the lichen but my focussing was not quite right. This churchyard is very close to my office, so I have the chance to try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.