Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

#5 Something Orange

Today's picture of something orange comes with a free Crow. I didn't take these photos with the intention of one of them being a blip. He was on the scaffolding, I didn't have my eyes in and I wanted to see what was going on. He appeared to be pecking at the cable ties holding the orange netting in place. Why? I can't even begin to imagine.

I've been really inspired today. Whilst browsing various photographic blogs, I found one from a guy who sets photo challenges. There were interesting monthly challenges and then there was a whole year's worth of topics for photos. When I did my OU photography course I really enjoyed being given a topic and then having to create an image based on it. Now I have enough inspiration to keep me going for at least a year. I just want to take photos now!

The Boy took me out for dinner this evening as a belated getting my degree celebration. We went to The Cellar Door on George IV Bridge. Lovely little restaurant with the added bonus of a "surprise menu". You tell them what you can't or won't eat and they'll make you a tasty delicious meal. It was so nice to order something where I didn't feel I was being a nuisance to ask for no dairy or citrus. In fact they said next time if I let them know beforehand, they'll even create a pudding for me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.