Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

Crystallisation

I'm actually pretty pleased with this picture, for once something turned out how I wanted it to! WOOP! This is a crystal slice which my mum owns and I love the way the light passes through it, so I tried to take a picture. The contraption I used to take this was pretty good fun to put together to. It involved a boom cymbal stand, two magnetic clamps, a flexible LED reading light, a tripod and a piece of A4 paper. Great fun.

Life is now very good, I'm back to doing all the things I love, playing music, acting, and spending lots of time with Lucy and all my mates. Whilst I'm on the subject, a big shout out too Matt who I promised to mention today and I have now failed to make this look natural... Oh well lets carry on regardless! I'm really looking forward to the next few weeks, especially next Monday. Were doing a performance of 'The Real Inspector Hound' by Tom Stoppard, in which I take the the staring role of a dead body. A part which involves nothing more than lying on the floor for an hour. It should however be a really good evening and the rest of the cast are looking fantastic, I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.