Naturelover

By Naturelover

If I can't see you...

then I know you can't see me!!

The squirrels were having armageddon over the birdseed today, and I got a few shots of the alpha male chasing the lesser squirrels off. Finally, I'd had enough of them scaring the birds away, so I opened the door to shoo them away.

Well, alpha decided he was smarter than me, and would conserve energy by just hanging over the back edge of the feeder until I gave up. If you look carefully through the juniper branches you can just make out some of his tail. Honestly, he made me laugh so hard I put more food out there!

Thank you to everyone for the stars and hearts on my portrait of Sanibel yesterday. She was thrilled to be the blip of the day, especially after a scary visit to the dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.