New arrival

There was a lot of "awwwwwwwwww" and "oooooooh" and plenty of cuddles.

Congratulations you two - she is beautiful in every way and you are both amazing.


All the other stuff is unimportant right now even though I have things niggling at me and I wonder whether I am on a different planet from everyone else. But the joy and wonder of a newborn baby and 20 minutes with her snuggled up in my arms, watching her eyelids flicker as she snoozed away, was enough to make me put everything else aside.

Was briefly broody.

It has passed - I will take my moments of wonder vicariously by visiting, cooing and then coming home. I'm too old, too grumpy and desperately lacking in the patience, or nerve, to have another child. Approaching 39, it would be ridiculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.