Refuelling

I do hope this starling doesn't choke on the peanut.

In fact, I hope he had more luck with his refuelling than I did.

I called into Tesco Lichfield and filled my (diesel) car with their diesel. I drove home (warning code 54 appeared which I looked up - water in diesel filter). I drove just locally to see if it would clear itself but on the way home it just died.

I called the AA and a charming and VERY competent local guy called Neil attended, identified the problem and got me and the car to a local garage where they will be flushing it all out. There was so much water in the fuel that it couldn't just have been me being careless. The garage are saving a sample of the fuel as evidence.

He then took me to pick up the included hire car and there they told me that I was about the sixth customer with the same complaint.

Needless to say, I have rung Tesco and, after negotiating all their menus, got hold of customer service.

I also tweeted - and UKTesco replied.

Sadly, I think this saga will run and run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.