I want to be alone

The other ladybirds in my garden are clustering together - maybe for warmth. This one prefers to be alone in the other monkeypuzzle, and seems to be gathering a bit of debris, perhaps as protection.

My car saga continues. The garage have carried out the repair (but there may be long-term damage to the pump or other bits). He doesn't think it was as simple as "water in the diesel" as the fluid he has drained has not separated out. I have a significant sample at home, and he has several drums which he is prepared to send to Tesco. He thinks it may actually have been biodiesel, loaded into the pump in error.

I went to Tesco to report it - I had to go to the Customer Service Desk where the assistant filled in preliminary details and gave me a copy. It looked just like an ordinary till receipt ! She let slip that her colleague had had two more problems from "pump 12" yesterday evening. Add those to the six who had had hire cars from the same place as me...... surely they will have to accept liability. I have kept all the paperwork and put the expenses on my credit card (I might as well have the M & S points). Time will tell whether or not the claim will run smoothly.

Other photos today. I couldn't resist
snowdrop
or even
a clump

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.