Views of my world

By rosamund

Gig

One of the great things about my brother in law is the fact that he works for a company called Fly by Night who provide logistics for rock bands on tour. Tonight it was Snow Patrol and he got us tickets to see them at the SECC in Glasgow.

Usually Freya and I go along to the gigs together but Snow Patrol are the one living band which Carlos quite likes and they provided the soundtrack for the early days of our relationship so we decided to make a night of it. WE only found out we were going at 9.30 this morning so it took some frantic phoning to get a babysitter and co-ordinate it all but we had a fab time.

Carlos stayed in Glasgow after work and after picking up my newly fixed and cleaned car I drove up to meet him and he took me for an early birthday dinner to an amazing Italian restaurant called La Mora on Argyle St in Finnieston, I had lobster ravioli to die for and will definitely be back!

We met up with John, Marisol and some of her friends and had an absolutely brilliant time. We got home before midnight to find that the kids had a good night too, thanks Rhona, Freya got another band t-shirt for her collection and Carlos got to rest his weary feet. A brilliant start to my celebratory weekend although the big day isn't til Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.