Views of my world

By rosamund

Vino

More preparation for Saturday's shindig today, it's the only time Carlos will come to Tesco - on a booze run. I had already ordered my actual shopping to come tomorrow evening but we wanted to browse the wine aisle and see the deals for ourselves.

Kids came home tonight which always makes us notice how quiet it is when they're gone. In contrast to last nights excellent movie tonight we watched the remake of Total Recall which frankly was pants.

Fortunately I was knitting at the same time and made good progress on my fair isle sock so the 2 hours wasn't completely wasted. I'm going to try and finish it by the weekend as the January finish along draws to a close. I haven't finished the shawl yet either but it's getting close, just about 20 rows to go.

I have a very busy week ahead at work so I should have had an early night but hopefully the lateness of my bedtime will mean I'll get off to sleep and not suffer from Sunday night blues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.