Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Dolphins!!!

So - this might not be the best photo I´ve taken and it´s not exactly something from a David Attenborough programme, but they´re two Common dolphins photographed from the catamaran this morning.

I had a closer photo but it was blurred as I´d stupidly started snapping without setting the shutter speed properly.

To be honest, I´d not thought we´d see them, but we found a pod of about 20 who seemed happy to play around the boat for a while. It was amazing to see them swim underneath the netted area where we were sat and then watch them come out of the water. Sooooo hard to photograph though.

Wonderful day - my first time seeing wild dolphins and first time on a catamaran like that. There are more photos that I´ll upload when I have more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.